Frosty the Snowman and The Grinch walk into a bar….stop me if you’ve heard this one before

Yesterday of course was “Black Friday” and I for one refuse to partake in any of that madness. I did however, have a craving for a toasted salt bagel with cream cheese and a hot cup of coffee. This meant driving to downtown Frederick and going to our favorite bagel shop to get one. Afterwards Sheila and I were heading back to the car when she spotted a shop that she wanted to check out. Since the “Black Friday” crowds were in full force, We agreed to part ways. She would browse the shop in question while I and my camera walked the streets of downtown Frederick to capture the holiday melee in the streets. About halfway through my walk I saw these two waving at people as they bounced up and down Market street. Did it make me feel festive? Not really, but they did put a smile on my face.

Canon 5D markII, EF 50 1.2 L, ISO 100, 1/160 @ f/5.6

6 Comments on “Frosty the Snowman and The Grinch walk into a bar….stop me if you’ve heard this one before

    • Thanks David. You know as a photographer yourself, when something like this walks into woks into the frame you take it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

