Come See The Antique Man

Last summer Sheila and I had a day to ourselves and we decided to hit some antique stores in Baltimore. There is a section on Howard street called “Antique Row” and we went there first. After about an hour we were at a lost of where to go next. Then I remembered of this place I discovered while milling about Fells Point on Fleet St. called The Antique Man. I had taken a shot of the front of the building weeks before, but it was closed so I had no clue of what it was all about. We got to the store during open hours and let me say, it is pretty fascinating to say the least. Now I’m the one who usually goes into these places kicking and screaming because I can get bored pretty quick. Not this place. Not only do they have your standard antique fare, but they also have a lot of crazy art, collectables, and my favorite – artifacts from various carnival and circus side shows including posters, banners and yes, a mummified two headed giant named Kap-Dwa. Awesome.

Canon 5D markII, EF 24-70 2.8, ISO 320, 1/500 @ f/8

2 Comments on “Come See The Antique Man

  1. My eyes lit up when I saw this photograph because my wife and I have been here quite a few times over the years. Lovely way to spend a Saturday or Sunday afternoon.

    • It is Marcus. In fact I had totally thought my day was ruined until we landed here. Spent hours in this place and it was totally worth it.

Leave a Reply

