Neptune

I know that it seems that I have been on a black and white jaunt lately, and the truth is, I have.  As of late, color has not been on the menu for me. It just happens so bear with me while my fling with various shades of grey runs it’s course. I will try to post some color to break up the monotony, but for now let me present to you this photo of the Neptune fountain in front of the Supreme court of the United States. I got this shot while walking to another destination. The U.S. Capitol building is directly across from it. I almost never venture to these parts of D.C. for tourists reasons so I was pretty shocked when I saw it. All these years of living in or near D.C. and I never noticed it. The Fountain is quite large as it also includes two women holding back horses by the neck on either side. I have shots of them and will post at another time. Maybe in color as well.

Canon 5D markII, EF 24-70 2.8 L, ISO 320, 1/1000 @ f/8

Leave a Reply

