Tornado

FairTornado1_BW_2880-1-2Well it has been a year and my break from blogging is over. Some of you may have thought that I dropped off the face of the earth, which as far as blogging is concerned, is true. The fact of the matter is that I take this medium very serious and as you know, it is a lot of work, both creatively and in consumption of time. All I wanted to do is get out and take more photos and enjoy myself. I also have been contemplating reformatting the blog as well. Nothing big mind you, but I will also include photos from my iPhone as it is with me all the time. In fact, I shoot more with my phone than I do with the expensive gear that eats all my money. Granted the quality may not be as good as my Canon, but that’s not the point. To me, having a sharp and detailed photo is great, but for myself composition is everything. I would rather have a fuzzy picture that conveys certain emotions than a detailed one that is not worth looking at. Plus, I can also take pics and blog straight from my phone. I see and document things all the time and it would be nice to share it with you in the moment, and not have to wait until I get home and upload the shots into my computer. Now as far as all of you fellow bloggers that I follow, I intend to stay current on what you have to offer. In fact, I have checked in with a lot of you from time to time and have enjoyed your many posts and I can’t wait to correspond with you again.

Now, as far this post is concerned, the shot above is from The Great Frederick Fair here in Maryland. It is a ride called the Tornado. I have been shooting the fair for a few years now, and this ride as well as the ferris wheel have always been at the here. The color version of this is indeed pretty colorful, but then I thought, “yes , but then everyone knows that.” What’s a fair if the rides aren’t bright and and pretty and full of lights? Besides, I think it’s best if you imagine your own colors. It is more about the fun and great food you get from your local fair. That and the money you lose playing all those games just to get a stuffed rastafarian banana.

Canon 5D mark II, EF 50 1.2 L, ISO 800 1/160@f/4

5 Comments on “Tornado

  1. I couldn’t have been happier to see your posts return! I was traveling last week and wasn’t able to respond promptly, but I have so enjoyed watching your photography return to my Inbox. Just loved the one of Star waiting for her meal!

    • Thank you Robin. Star has always been the shy quiet one, however as she gets older she is getting a bit more cheeky.

Leave a Reply

