Jump

I took this shot of Rachael while riding in their boat on the Potomac river earlier this summer. As some of you who have followed this blog for some time know, Rachael is a dancer and in this shot she was demonstrating a technique known in dancing circles as a C-jump. This photo hurts my back just to even look at it. This girl is amazing.

Canon 5D mark II, EF 24-70 2.8 L, ISO 160, 1/2000 @ f/3.5

12 Comments on “Jump

    • Thank you Misty. You know I was so nervous on this shoot because I was deathly afraid of getting my gear wet. That and I was also afraid Rachael was going to slip on the bow (I think it’s the bow) as she tried this jump.

  1. WOW! Seems that this was a great collaboration of you both. She is amazing as your camera… I loved it. Blessing and Good Luck in her dancing life. Thank you dear Lionel, sometimes we are crazy with our camera but it is worthy 🙂 Isn’t it? Have a nice week, love, nia

  2. I agree with you, look at the photo gives back pain … but it is so great picture and it’s worth suffering a little pain 🙂

  3. Not sure if you are in to photo contests, but this is a sure bet for the What’s Up Magazine (Annapolis/Eastern Shore) present photo contest “Summer Fun”. Deadline 9/30. 🙂 Excellent shot!

Leave a Reply

