The hand of Optimus

I was going to post this photo last spring when I shot it, but as usual, time got the best of me. Then I remembered that fellow blogger Brandon had mentioned in my last post “Facade” that he wanted the face sculpture in his front lawn, to which I agree. This is another piece I would add to my collection. This hand sits in front of the D.C. public library.

Canon 5D mark II, EF 24-70 2.8 L, ISO 160,1/320 @ f/8

10 Comments on “The hand of Optimus

  1. I love this my friend. It definitelty reminds me of the old Transformer cartoon my older brother made me watch because it was his turn fo the tv.. Anywho I digress LOL. Love this

    • Ha ha! That makes laugh Kay. You would have hated our household back then. Sheila’s son and I watched that show Like it was some kind of religious show. When the animated movie came out back in the late 80’s we would watch it three or four times in a row. In fact, as a reminder of those times Sheila and I still put his Transformers toys in the christmas tree every year. 🙂

  2. Love the title! Not sure why, but Transformers didn’t really do much for me when it was on TV…I preferred Robotech! 😉

    What cool statues/sculptures you have in your part of the world.

    • Thanks David. I know what you mean about Robotech. Unfortunately it didn’t get much airtime here where we live. I can’t help but laugh at your last comment because everytime I come to your site I keep thinking “Damn! why don’t we have cool stuff like that here?” 🙂

Leave a Reply

