British car show

One saturday morning earlier in the summer I was fortunate to attend a historic british car show here in Maryland. I didn’t find out about it until the last minute, however I was still there early enough to get shots in before things got too crowded. For those of you who have taken photos at a car show, you know what I am talking about. I don’t mind a few people in my shots, as in the photo above, but when things get packed, you spend most of your time waiting for people to wander out of your shot. This particular show was held on the property of a farm that grew lotus flowers among other things, and I eventually wound up there after the car show. The fields were pretty well laid out: all the cars were parked in different sections according to the make and model of the cars. The cars in the photo above were obviously in the Jaguar section.

Canon 5D mark II, EF 85 1.2 L, ISO 160, 1/4000 @ f/1.6

14 Comments on “British car show

  1. How cool! I’m not into cars, but you’ve got to love a Jag when you see one, especially a classic… I’ve got to show this picture to my husband, he’s a great admirer of Jaguars 🙂

    • That’s good to know Didi, as this show had Jags from the fifties too, and I will surely post some of them for your husband as well.

    • Thank you Robin. The men have grown on me as they look like those refined gentlemen that you see in those luxury cars ads and not half dressed bums discussing the location of the corndog stand.

    • Thank you Brandon. That blue is pretty sweet, and I not a fan of light blue. However I kept going back that that Jag over and over.

Leave a Reply

