The building that wasn’t there

I took this shot of an office building in downtown D.C. a few months ago. I dig glass buildings because sometimes their reflections can be great. I happened to be walking past this building on the right day, and at the right time. I was going to post this shot in color, but at the last minute I converted it to black and white. The building is reflecting the sky in front of it, as the reflection blends into the sky behind the building, as if the building is disappearing in front of your eyes.

Canon 5D mark II, EF 24-70 2.8 L, ISO 160, 1/500 @ f/16

6 Comments on “The building that wasn’t there

    • Thank you DD. There is a law in D.C. that the buildings can only be so tall, so to give the photo more height, I had to lay on my stomach to get the shot. I like the BW version better as well. Whenever I get a dark blue sky with some nice clouds, I just can’t help myself.

Leave a Reply

