Aniekan

This is a Portrait if George Washington done by Washington D.C. artist Aniekan Udofia. It is located on the corner of 15th and U street N.W. I came upon this by accident while walking around the neighborhood a while back.

Canon 5D mark II, EF 85 1.2 L, ISO 400, 1/160 @ f/5

11 Comments on “Aniekan

    • I have no clue DD, this is the very thing that drew me to the building. In fact, I actually walked past it and was halfway down the block when I thought, “Wait. Is that a gag on washington’s mouth?”

      • humm, the analytic sense in me it could be that because George Washington was the one drafted the constitution of free well and freedom of people..so what the message maybe is saying .. freedom has been gagged .. 😦

  1. There is just something about this photo that just screams to me. I LOVE IT. Which is why I’m featuring this post on my blog tomorrow my friend πŸ™‚

    • Thanks so much for the feature Kay. I felt the same way when I passed it. This guys work is incredible. I hope to find more in D.C. so I can post them.

  2. Pingback: Admiration: Weekly Notes « Pure Complex

Leave a Reply

