You can take a picture if you like, but we’re not listening

While rummaging through the folders on one of my hard drives, I came upon quite a few photos from about nine years back. That is when I first switched to digital. I had been a film shooter for many years, and to be honest, I did not want to make the leap into something that at that time, was a fairly new medium. But time, as they say was not on my side. My Olympus OM-1 was getting long in the tooth (35 years), and it was getting harder and harder to find batteries for it. So I bit the bullet and bought myself a Sony DSC-717 Cybershot on the advice from a friend who was a pro shooter. The thing that sold me on the camera was the fact that it had a Zeiss lens, a view finder, and I could shoot manually, something that I was used to and not about to give up. It also had a 5MP sensor, which was a big deal at the time.  It cost about a grand at then, which for 5MP it now sounds outrageous considering that fact that my iphone 4S is basically a hand held computer, a phone and an 8MP camera that costs about one fifth the price of the Sony. To see the rest of this series click HERE

Sony DSC-717 Cybershot

12 Comments on “You can take a picture if you like, but we’re not listening

    • Thank you Tania for the nice words and support of this blog. I accept. I must admit that I am lagging way behind on these awards. I promise that soon I will Honor You, Kay, and Nia for the the great accolades. Cheers.

  1. I just love this series. I think this series shows how wonderful your photography can be. I absolutely love this. You have such a wonderful talent and I will forever support you. I will forever be a HUGE FAN

  2. This is amazing photograph I loved it so much and you did a great set. Thank you, Blessing and happiness for you all, with my love, nia

Leave a Reply

