Plan B

Living near protest city (Washington D.C.),  there is one every other day and almost all just come and go. There are a few mainstays however, and the guy in the photo above is one of them. His name is Start Loving (really) and what his manifesto is I can’t still don’t know. He usually parks himself in front of the White House everyday, and depending on the week, he has a different cause to protest for and a sign to match. This particular day it was global warming. His face is truly something to behold. He has three large crosses tattooed across his forehead and his name tattooed across both cheeks. I have spoken with him a few times to try and understand what he is trying to say, and the range of topics are anywhere from religion to nuclear arms. I enjoy the fact that whether you agree with them or not, everyone has the right to speak their mind, and trust me, this guy has a lot on his.

Canon 5D mark II, EF 24-70 2.8 L, ISO 100, 1/1250 @ f/6.3

10 Comments on “Plan B

  1. He even has a shirt to match his voice! It must be interesting to see the variety of people and messages. And I completely agree, wonderful that we can express ourselves peacefully in this nation.

    • It is interesting Robin. The nice thing about living here is that when I want to see what real people think about any given topic, all I have to do is drive down the road and listen. That is when I have the time of course.

    • So do I Brandon. According to him, He once made a lot of money in the corporate world, then gave it all up for this.

  2. Wow.. I think I would’ve loved to see his face. And I live that we live in a country where we can respect each other and respectfully disagree when we don’t feel the same. I completely agree with respecting everyone’s opinion

    • I agree Kay, And I just remembered that I might have a shot of his face from another shoot. Time to go digging. 🙂

  3. I agree too, David. I know I have a sot of his face from an earlier shoot, but it will take some time to locate it.

Leave a Reply

