Rachael has a grudge

Yet another photo from the “Will you come out and play?” photo shoot. This was taken the morning after while we were waiting for the kids parents to come and pick them up. The Idea for this was a spur of the moment type of thing, so we did it on the fly. Rachael threw on the wig, dress, and baby mask and I told her where to stand. I managed to get in one shot and that was it. It sort of reminds me of the movie “The Grudge” hence the title.

Canon 5D mark II, EF 24-70 2.8 L, ISO 1600, 1/10 @ f/5.6

15 Comments on “Rachael has a grudge

  1. I’m with Maybrick and also love it. While the mask in the mirror is an excellent detail, I really like the little chest on dresser…and with mood of the photo…makes me wonder what is inside.

    • Thank you Brandon. For the life of me, I can’t remember what’s in that chest my self. For right now, I think I’ll pass on opening it. 🙂

  2. I don’t know if I love it because you know I am not a scary person lol. But I love the composition of this piece. Okay bring back beautiful Rachel now LOL

    • Thanks Kay. I think your right – it is time to bring back the real Rachael. However, I think it’s Kallins turn for some paranormal fun. 🙂

  3. I am a huge fan of Japanese horror films and this image could fit right into to any of those films. I love how you composed this shot.

Leave a Reply

