The cowgirl, the mannequin, and the supermodel

Even though I don’t mind doing portrait work, being an odd fellow I really like shooting mannequins, as I have explained in a previous post. This one was at the Lucketts Store in one of the main rooms high upon a shelf. She was only the upper torso with no arms wearing a cowboy shirt and rocking this fire red wig. I actually had an Idea of glamming this shot up a bit in post, as you would do in a typical super model cover shot. But then I thought hey Lionel, this is a down to earth cowgirl, not some superficial model, and she likes to keep it real. From the look of that crazy hair and scratches on her chin and nose, she must have been tossed off her horse. And in these parts, it doesn’t get more real than that.

Canon 5D mark II, EF 24-70 2.8 L, ISO 1000, 1/80 @ f/2.8

6 Comments on “The cowgirl, the mannequin, and the supermodel

  1. Okay I’m sorry but this darn thing just creeps me out. Stop creeping me out over here LOL. I will not visit your site late at night no more LOL

    • I know Kay, Sometimes I wonder about myself. 🙂 The funny thing is, I actually went back a second time to shoot her because I was just so fascinated.

  2. Have you tried shooting real people posed like mannequins? That should be interesting. First time on your site, Lionel, and I am enjoying myself here. Thank you so much for following my blog, as well.

    • It certainly has crossed my mind more than once Dave, and it is on my hot list for this year. Okay, now you have put a bug in my ear. 🙂 Now I can’t rest until it’s done. Love your blog. I would love seeing the Yukon. Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

