Come and get me

It has come to my attention via our local news that the D.C. subway system does not like the idea of people taking photos of the subway even though there isn’t any official rule that says you can’t. This is a photo of me leaving the Mcpherson square station on the escalator. Had I known of their intent to discourage others from showing their lack of working escalators, trains that don’t run on time, workers who could care less about helping you find your way, or their general failing infrastructure, I would have taken more shots inside the station. Sounds like a challenge to me. Oh well, there’s always next time.

Canon 5D mark II, EF 24-70 2.8 L, ISO 100, 1/50 @ f/5.6

6 Comments on “Come and get me

  1. I’m glad you didn’t chance it.. you know how they get and they probably would’ve started to follow you lol. But this is such a great photo

    • Thank you Kay. You know, being this is D.C., and with the whole homeland security thing, you are probably right. Still, I am the bringer of truth and the man just can’t keep me down. Unless they want my camera in which case I will be glad to put my gear back into my bag. 🙂

      • I know what its like.. you forget I live in NYC. where checkpoints are everywhere even when you don’t see them lol. I think you should just keep your camera in your bag LOL

Leave a Reply

