Occupy

As I related in an earlier post, I attended the “Occupy D.C.” protest in it’s early stages last fall and wound up shooting not only this protest, but a few others as well. I also got to enjoy the famous taste of D.C. that day where the finest restaurants in the city showcase their cuisines from all over the world. I have to decided to write a proper post on the events that day with a series of photos to complement the article, so I hope to have this completed in the next couple of weeks. Since I had haul of over 1000 shots that day, and also due to the fact that I am lousy at self editing my shots, it has taken me a bit (almost 5 months) longer to get it up. No worries though, until then I am posting this shot of the protesters as I followed them from Freedom Plaza, to the Smithsonian, and back again.

Canon 5D mark II, EF 24-70 2.8 L, ISO 1600, 1/320 @ f/8

8 Comments on “Occupy

  1. Maybe this will give you time to find a better software to use so you can edit faster. But I love this shot.. this is just an example of how your photos evoke emotion and power. I man that my friend.. you are a GREAT photographer

    • Thanks very much Kay. And thanks for the nice words. If I can not be sick for at least one minute, I’m sure that I can use my recovery time to keep up with the postings.

Leave a Reply

