Helpless

Tech:Canon 5D markII, EF 70-200 4 L IS, ISO 400, 1/200@f/5.6

15 Comments on “Helpless

    • Thanks Kay. You know, I just shot this same sculpture last week, but at that time there were no vines climbing on it. It is truly amazing that in this heat when everything else is brown and dry, weeds seem to find a way to thrive.

  1. hmmm, is this an ‘I spy with my little eye’ game? I see a heart shaped dog tag, and a spigot, and a red truck…. or maybe not a red truck 🙂

    • You’re too funny Sara. You got me looking for that red truck. Don’t worry, as soon as I get the time, I’m going to lighten the image to find it and prove you right.

  2. Excellent Shoot My friend… take the right angle when you took this photo… great picture

  3. Thank you Mr. Didex. As good as a photographer as you are, I’m sure you know how it is…..you see something in the street that you like and you shoot it, only to discover when you get home that the angle in which you shot the photo was all wrong. So you go back again and again until you get the shot you want. This was such the case.

  4. Thank you Michael. You know, I have shot this sculpture many times and I kept going back for the fact that even though I liked the shots, I always thought there was something missing. Then one day I saw this. As I’m sure you know, when there is a chance for a good shot you take it. The very next week I went back again and discovered that the vine had totally covered the sculpture, thereby rendering a photo (for me anyway) useless. It just goes to show you that sometimes places or things are worth revisiting for you never know what you might find.

  5. Very nice and….modern. I can see that features at the Tate Museum with some degree of success…I’m glad you waited for the vine to grow, I think it adds a nice dimension to it.

    P.S. I’m glad to hear that Kay nominated you for the 7 links challenge…I can’t wait to see what you pick 😉

Leave a Reply

