Time to start blogging again

As you can see from my last post, it has been awhile since I’ve had anything to contribute. The truth is my work had taken me away on a job out of state for about six weeks, the last three of which I worked seven days a week. At first I tried to post some things here and there, but then it wound up with me just trying to keep up with my blogging family. Then when It shifted into a seven day work week, there was no way I could commit 100% to my customer and do the same for my blog. I haven’t even read my emails in over a month. Having said all that, I can’t complain at all, as my customer treated me very nice and in these times, I am grateful to be working when so many out there are not. As for my blogging family, I will catch up with you all soon and I am looking forward to picking up where I left off. If you see a response from me for something you posted a month ago, don’t laugh, I just like to start from the bottom up. And I will read every one. For now, I am posting a photo of our lovely Rachael Β that I took while me and the kids ran amuck in downtown Baltimore one day. Cheers, Lionel

Tech:Canon 5D mark II, Ef 70-200 L 4 IS, ISO 800, 1/2500@f/4

32 Comments on “Time to start blogging again

  1. Lionel is Back, Lionel is Back, Yeaaah \(^_^)/
    How are you my friend, long time no see you…
    I remain a person waiting for the photos you Lionel, love expression from Rachel πŸ™‚

    • Thanks Didex. Yes it has been a while and I am itching to get back into my groove. More photos soon. Now I need to catch up to Novri.

  2. You already know how I feel about your departure Spiderpaw… I missed your work but real life comes first. I’m just very happy to see you back and I feel so honored that I’m apart of your blog family like you’re apart of mine. Rachael looks beautiful here.

    • It’s nice to be back. I am slowly getting my groove back Thanks so much for the nice words. And sorry for making you respond to my posts all at once, but in my defense it is so easy to catch up on your site. One great post after another and before I know it I’m caught up. πŸ™‚

      • You’re family.. I will respond to every post until I can’t anymore and I got a long time before I can’t lol

  3. Its so funny Lionel, for the longest time I had been missing your posts and wondering how you were doing. Then I went on my own blog siesta almost at the same time you returned to us. Im glad your back. I like how those those finger colors add a splash of whimsy to the otherwise serene picture.

    • Thank you Sara, it’s good to be back. As you can see, Miss Rachael is quite the fashion plate. Right down to her fingers.

  4. I can see from this photograph that you have a true calling my friend, and so I will be visiting you again and taking a deeper look into your world of photography, I think that this will be a very nice adventure, and I do hope that you will call by sometime and view my Scripts, of which there are not as many as before due to me removing a vast amount of my work, however I am always adding something to my Space and so I hope that you will find something to your liking πŸ™‚ Be well now and have a very enjoyable weekend πŸ™‚

  5. Words can’t begin to describe how beautiful this photograph is! Love the lighting the composition everything to my eyes is just perfect.. Beautiful shot beautiful model hope you framed this one!

    • Thanks so much for the nice words and thanks for stopping by MDP. You are right: this one is certainly suitable for framing.

  6. Dang! If i was taken in photos like that I might look good! Haha! Great portrait and I’m glad you’re back so i can see more of your talented photography skills πŸ™‚

  7. I am glad to see you back dear Lionel, this is wonderful portrait photograph, you captured so nicely the light and the colours… Thank you, with my love, nia

  8. thanks yall i know im gorgeous (; from : your one and only model in this photo and crazy nailpolish girl im so happy to be on the front page MDP.

Leave a Reply

