Cherry Blossoms

I know everyone has posted pictures of the cherry trees from DC, but since I had to fight my way through the crowds to get my rightful shot, I would be remiss if I didn’t at least put one up of my own.

Tech:Canon 5D mark II, Ef 35 L 1.4, ISO 320, 1/500@f/8

12 Comments on “Cherry Blossoms

  1. Be still my heart. These look amazing Spiderpaw. I am over here day dreaming after looking at these beautiful cheery blossoms.

    • Thanks BG.I know. We take them for granted here because it is about an hour drive from where I live and we never go to see them, but on the occasions that we do see them, It is always amazing. Even with the crowds.

    • Thanks Sara. We have a cherry tree such as this one in our front yard. They’re not quite in bloom yet, but when they do, I think that maybe I’ll take that photo that you suggested.

  2. I love cherry blossom, I’d definitely have a cherry tree in my garden if I had the room. Make sure to take a picture of the ripe cherries in the summer.

Leave a Reply

