Bruna

Kallin and Rachael with their dog Bruna.

Tech:Canon 5D mark II, Ef 70-200 L 4 IS, ISO 160, 1/1250@f/5.6

11 Comments on “Bruna

  1. Wow, this is such a clear shot, Lionel. Plus they’re all moving at the same time and everything is so well balanced: Kallin’s knees are leaning to the left, Rachel’s knees are leaning to the right, etc.
    I love how you captured Bruna in mid-air. My biggest challenge has always been getting clear shots of George while he’s running, and I haven’t mastered it yet. It’s probably due to my lack of professional equipment, George’s speed or both, I don’t know. Sometimes I envy you, you know 🙂

    • Thank you Didi. The only way this shot worked out was due to the fact that Bruna was able to catch up enough for me to keep the focus on the same plane for all three. By the way, don’t give up on getting shots of George. It was because of me shooting Sia so much, it sharpened my focus chops for fast moving objects. Without her the shot of Bruna could not be possible.

  2. Bruna looks like she is having the time of her life! Wouldnt it be so fun if humans could run as fast as dogs? I can just about imagine the bonding that would occur if we could go out for a ‘pack’ run with our canine pets. It would be wonderful.

  3. The kids are intent on riding and having fun but the dog makes me laugh because he is the cutest. He looks like a kid in the candy store. Love this.

  4. Great picture Lionel

    – great subjects too. Well done.

Leave a Reply

