Soy field

A few years back, Sheila and I went to see the progress of  the construction a house being built by her daughter and son in-law. Across from the house was a field of soy beans. Since their kids were there, and as usual I had my camera with me, I decided to get some shots in during the visit. As Rachael and I went through the field, I took photos of her  as we walked. I quickly realized that I was not getting the shots that I wanted, so I had her sit down amongst the soy while I sat in front of her shooting away. The nice thing about Rachael is the fact that I don’t have to give her much direction. I just asked her to sit in the soy, and she did her own pose.

Tech:Canon 40D, Ef 35mm 1.4 L, ISO 100, 1/2500@f/2.8

10 Comments on “Soy field

  1. oh I love this B&W. It reminds me of Fairy tails where little sprites are born in a pea pod.

    The contemplative look on her face is also really interesting.

  2. I can stare at your photos all day Spiderpaw. I love the stories, and your eye for beautiful photographs. Your an amazing talent.

    • Thanks so much BG. I am lucky to have Rachael and her brother to use for ideas when I have a moment to shoot in unusual settings.

  3. I am convinced you can make anyone look great with your wonderful eye for a great shot. I love this alot.

Leave a Reply

