Sia-Mia

I’ve just stumbled upon a great blog about a whippet named “George” Called “My little dog” and decided to share this portrait of Sia that I took about two years ago. By the way, Sia-Mia is just a another pet name that I call her.

Tech:Canon 40D, Ef 35mm 1.4 L, ISO 800, 1/125@f/2.8

7 Comments on “Sia-Mia

  1. she sure looks very different from her puppy pics. I would’nt think it was the same dog if you hadn’t said so in the post. Shes a cutey both then and now. 🙂

  2. That’s such a beautiful photo, Lionel. I can see the whippet ancestry in the shape of her head, and those ears tell me that her whippet parent was probably a “bat-eared” one just like my George. Thank you for posting it!

    • Thank you Didi. You know, she came from a litter of about five. She was the only one that had fur. The rest had short hair and kinda looked like george.

Leave a Reply

