The sun

I can’t remember the name of this flower, so I gave the post this title because it reminds me of one of those close up photos of the sun that you always see with the swirly solar flares.

Tech:Canon 40D, Efs 60mm macro 2.8, Iso 100, 1/320@f/2.8

2 Comments on “The sun

  1. I’m hopeless too with flower names, but who cares, just look at the detail captured, (the purchase last year of a 2nd hand 105mm macro was one of my best investments).
    Is it a daisy?

  2. I don’t think so YB. It has some weird name, but I have another shot of the same flower but in bloom(in this shot the flower is actually dying), so when I post that one I hope to have the name by then.

Leave a Reply

