Green Butterfly

Tech:Canon 40D, Efs 60mm macro 2.8, Iso 160,1/800@f6.3

3 Comments on “Green Butterfly

  1. It looks as if the wing was made of mesh screen, and cosmetic powders have been loaded in with a makeup brush. The detail is that good. In my butterfly collecting days as a kid, I studied my catches pretty closely, and never saw this aspect, for obvious reasons. Thanks for making it visible for me now; the colors are almost delicious!

    • I was lucky that day. This shot was taken on a butterfly bush and I guess this guy was too hungry to be bothered by me.

Leave a Reply

