Kallin

This is Kallin. I shot this in downtown Frederick at a local playground while we were killing time waiting for his mom and Sheila finish their shopping. It was taken mid-summer at high noon. This left me with two options: have him face the sun and deal with the harsh shadows and also run the risk of him squinting from the light, or backlight him and maybe use a fill flash. I chose the latter, but without the fill. I don’t mind shadows in fact, I prefer it. To me it is much more natural and besides, this is just me and the kids hanging out, not some magazine shoot.

Tech:Canon 40D,85mm,ISO100,f/8@1/320

Leave a Reply

