Follow

An afternoon walk last summer with the dogs. Sia takes the lead as Sheila, Corran (our other dog), and I struggle to keep up.

Canon 5D markII, EF 50 1.2 L, ISO 320, 1/320 @ f/2.2

8 Comments on “Follow

    • This was taken at the Monocacy battlefield in Frederick. Speaking of Marriottsville, I heard of an old sanitarium that is there that seems to be a great place to shoot. Are you by chance familiar with it?

      • No I am not familiar with any Sanitarium in that area. There used to be one in Ellicott City which is the town next door but the building was demolished three years ago. That was a popular one for photographers until it was knocked down. You have me curious so I’ll have to check to see if there was also one in Marriottsville.

        I’m going to have to remember the Monocacy battlefield so I can visit in the spring. I recall visiting that battlefield as a child but I can remember more from the trips to Antietam and Gettysburg.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 209 other followers

