Return to Ruin

On occasion I will go back to places that I have visited to shoot before for various reasons. Different time of day or year. Different lenses. Or maybe there was something about the particular subject that was left unsaid from my previous visit. The truth is that the same story can always be told more than once, just from a different perspective. Such is the case of this ruin of an old stone mill the a bit off the beaten path from the C&O canal in Maryland.

Canon 5D markII, EF 50 1.2 L, ISO 800, 1/100 @ f/8

4 Comments on “Return to Ruin

  1. Thanks for popping by my blog so I could follow you here to see your gorgeous work! I really like the intensity and depth you take such great advantage of in your images–makes me feel much more like I’m right in the midst of them, and at the same time, like they’re larger and better than life. All good, in my book! Glad to have made your acquaintance. I look forward to seeing much more of your wonderful photography!
    Cheers,
    Kathryn

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 209 other followers

